Vicar's Green Primary School

Believe Achieve Succeed



Our Governing Body re-constituted in July 2014, voting to have 10 Governors in total,  all of whom are listed below.  Please view the documents below to see more detailed information about the specific roles and responsibilities and their business interest declarations.

The main role of a Governor is to ensure that all the children at Vicar's Green Primary School receive a high quality education and support the school in its various functions, acting in a supportive way as well as being a critical friend to the school.

Chair of Governors            Mr Munir Ahmed                                

Vice Chair (LA Gov)               

Headteacher                     Mrs Iman Basu Roy

Co - Opted Governor         Mr. Steve Maingot   
Parent Governor                Mrs Feeraz Latif
Parent Governor                

Clerk to Governors             Mr Robert Hawker


Co - Opted Governor                         Mr Tom Bacon


Co-opted Governor                           Mrs Mary Sergides


Local Authority Governor                Mr Asad Choudhury